Blogmas day 3

Hello again internet void!

Today is Sunday and I’m feeling super lazy which isn’t any different from any other day of the week.

 

Todays BLOGMAS post is going to be short but do not fret, there are still 3 more weeks until CHRISTMAS.

As the end of the semester comes to a close, most college students (including myself) look forward to the wonderful and forever important course evaluations. I’m not being sarcastic here ( I know that’s rare but just keep reading), course evaluations are a powerful tool that when used properly can bring justice to our professors, get them the recognition they deserve or remind them where they are lacking.

I think this is a great thing because I have had a few amazing professors and course evaluations are a chance to say

“Hey, you did your job well and I’m not just saying that so you’ll have mercy on my final grade.” or “You messed up, please change these things so other students can learn more than me.”. Some students don’t feel this way about course evaluations, they just fill out all the bubbles and write no comment in all the boxes just to get it done. But I hope as we enter course evaluation season that if you are the latter you consider using your power to its full potential.

 

 

I know this wasn’t really a story but it’s inspired by one that I may tell in more detail at a later time.  BUT the gist of it is I’m stuck in a class with a really bad professor, like reading word for word off the powerpoint and SUPER passive aggressive bad. I’ve been d-y-i-n-g to do my course evaluation for the past month and finally I got to do it the other day, which was a Christmas treat for me!  Also, this rant was just what I wanted to write about today so happy BLOGMAS consider this story a piece of coal.

Leave a comment